Prathyusha Institute of Technology & Management

Tiruvallur, TamilNadu

Prathyusha Institute of Technology & Management was established in 1999 by Shri.P.Raja Rao, Chairman, Prathyusha Group of Companies.. The college is accredited by the NBA. It is is certified ISO 9001: 2008. The college is affiliated to Anna University. The college has separate hostels for men and women. The men's hotel has a capacity to accommodate 400 students. The women's hostel can accommodate 300 students.

EDU Rand Score

  • Employability 2
  • Research 4
  • Faculty 2

Program Details

Program Name
Over All Seats 660  


Faculty Name No. of faculty
Biotechnology Engineering 11
Civil engineering 18
Computer Science and Engineering 30
Electrical and Electronics Engineering 28
Electronics and Communication Engineering 49
Information Technology 24
Mechanical Engineering 16

Fee Details


For students, the college has one of the finest placement cells that help them obtain
lucrative job opportunities via campus recruitments. Some of the globally-reputed
organizations that annually hire deserving candidates from the campus are TCS,
IBM, Cogencies, Capgemini and many more.

Company name Average starting salary % of students joined
Tata Consultancy Service 8 lakhs 13
Wipro 9.5 lakhs 9
Infosys 7 lakhs 10


  • computer lab
  • transport
  • Sports
  • cafeteria
  • Medical
  • wifi
  • Auditorium

Contact Details


contact number: 44 - 37673702

Location MAP

User Rating

  • submit your Rating
  • Academics
  • Placement
  • Student Life
  • Campus

Submit your query here.

Have any questions you'd like to ask us about the admissions process?

College Finder

Select Your Fees Range
What not to do when picking a specialization.

Career After College

Picking a specialization is one of the most important decisions that engineering students must make. Here are the biggest mistakes you should avoid when picking yours.

University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering

Get Campus Guidance

University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering (UVCE) was established in the year 1917.